A Bit of Writing: Part 6: Something in French (Un Peu d’Écriture en français)

The image is from http://www.bestclipartblog.com/clipart-pics/poetry/clip-art-2.jpg. I felt like that, while the art was meant to represent the act of writing poetry, it can represent any kind of writing, really, if taken alone!

Hi everyone,

I hope you’re having a blessed weekend so far! In case you didn’t already know, my native language is English of the Standard American dialect, but I am also fluent in French of the Standard Parisian dialect and know some French of the Quebecer dialect as well. That said, I thought I’d share something I wrote in French the day before Thanksgiving:

La vie instable, c’est une leçon pour moi

‘A faire la confiance en Dieu pour ma vie et mon âme/

Il me connait le mieux, je suis qu’Il est Dieu……

(This unstable life is a lesson for me

To trust in God for my life and my soul

He knows me best, I know He is God….)

It is a work in progress, but I will try to write more in the coming week and update the poem as I am able. Out of curiosity, as well, do you any of you dabble in creative writing? If so, do you write poetry, song lyrics, music, novels, short stories, serials, et cetera? Let me know. I’d be interested in reading more about you as well as sharing my heart with you and allowing my life to be an expression of the living God. Praise Him, I get to do that because He died on the cross for me and rose again, atoning for my sins in my place and rising again to show He is Who He says He is!!!

That said, I welcome any and all comments as long as they are clean, civil, and constructive. Thanks!

God Bless,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

