Spoken Word Poetry: Anomaly: Part 3/ Un Poème Parlé: Anomalie: La Troisième Partie

Hi everyone,

Having been busy for a bit and reviewing the poem while debating whether to post it to Facebook- or, rather, the poem as it is so far, I found myself writing a bit more, so here’s the continuation of said poem. Thanks and God Bless!

As always,

Michelle

Bonjour, tout le monde,

Comme j’étais occupée pour cette semaine et j’avais lu le poème pendant j’avais décidé si je le distribuerai au Facebook- ou, au présent, le poème comme il existe au moment- j’ai écrit plus du poème. Alors, la continuation du poème est en bas.  Merci et Dieu vous bénisse!

Comme toujours,

Michelle

Anomaly

They confirmed that I was the anomaly of our diverse group

When we discussed social constructs and I told the truth./

“I’m the white, Christian, female, heterosexual, cisgender one,

So I’m probably the anomaly here”- sure enough, I was./

Then we went right back to our friendly discussion and banter

Though I found myself disengaged as I pondered the matter/

Indeed, I stood out from the rest, for I live quite a bit differently,

But at least I’m glad we get along, and more so to be the anomaly.

So it’s no wonder sometimes I feel lost in this broken, selfish world,

Living in a fallen world is difficult for this serious, old soul of a Christian girl

Whose entire existence hinges on day-by-day living

Serving her God and King while awaiting His second coming.

I also admit I get lost sometimes

Chasing things of the world that aren’t meant to be mine/

Like the rest of us, as I am just like all humans:

Sinful and looking for something, some peace or happiness./

Thankfully, I’ve found both in Jesus, though He never had to give them;/

What a wonderful God He is, Who loves me knowing I am imperfect!

Thus, I want to make my life a life lived in His service/

So that the world would see in me and my life the King who made them!

(To Be Continued/ ‘A suivre)

Leave a Reply

