On the Death and Resurrection of our Savior and Lord, God the Son, Jesus Christ: Part 2/ Des Refléxions sur la Mort et la Résurrection de Notre Sauveur et Seigneur, Dieu le Fils, Jésus-Christ: Deuxieme Partie

Note: This post is, once again, in English only for the time being. I will edit today’s and yesterday’s entries to be in French as well by the end of this week. Thanks for bearing with me! That said, here is the post without further ado (originally on my Facebook, excepting the video, so I apologize and I hope you will forgive me if there are any odd formatting errors, et cetera):

“Either way, Christ’s love controls us. Since we believe that Christ died for all, we also believe that we have all died to our old life. He died for everyone so that those who receive his new life will no longer live for themselves. Instead, they will live for Christ, who died and was raised for them.
2 Corinthians 5:14-15 NLT”

Think about that. He died and rose for us as though He was responsible for our sins and took our punishment, which we deserved justly, in our place.

No wonder Thomas was a bit skeptical and had to touch Jesus before he realized Jesus was Who He had said He was- and still is- all along! That Jesus even allowed Thomas to touch Him knowing that His friend was doubtful and fearful and then succumbing to unbelief, is something!

Consider this:

“24 One of the twelve disciples, Thomas (nicknamed the Twin),[c] was not with the others when Jesus came. 25 They told him, “We have seen the Lord!”

But he replied, “I won’t believe it unless I see the nail wounds in his hands, put my fingers into them, and place my hand into the wound in his side.”

26 Eight days later the disciples were together again, and this time Thomas was with them. The doors were locked; but suddenly, as before, Jesus was standing among them. “Peace be with you,” he said. 27 Then he said to Thomas, “Put your finger here, and look at my hands. Put your hand into the wound in my side. Don’t be faithless any longer. Believe!”

28 “My Lord and my God!” Thomas exclaimed.

29 Then Jesus told him, “You believe because you have seen me. Blessed are those who believe without seeing me.”” – John 20:24-29, NLT

Our God and our Lord is risen today, just as He promised He would be when He died on the cross. Think of that: our Lord, our God, conquered sin and death by dying a sinner’s death- ours justly- and rose again!

This said, God Bless you. Yes, may our risen Lord and God Bless you in His Name, the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit!

Leave a Reply

