A Creative Breakthough- Really, A Boost of Self-Confidence/ Une Épiphanie Créative, ou, Une Augmentation de la Confiance en moi-même

Note: I will include the French tomorrow, since I’m not thinking in French at all right now save for a few words!

Hi everyone,

Wow, I’m surprised. I admit I ocassionally check my stats to see what engages people on my blog and I am surprised to discover that my poetry is quite engaging. Wow! Maybe I should keep writing? My photography has also gained some notice, which, again, surprises me. Finally, I notice my reflections on Christ have gained notice (which I like the most because that keeps me humble and, more importantly, gives us all cause to look at God!) That said, of course I will keep blogging/publishing my writings here since I enjoy what was originally a return to a habit that a friend inspired since, for many reasons, I stopped practicing online years ago.

At the same time, it’s daunting because I want God to use me and yet I’m afraid of becoming, eh, puff-headed. That said, I take it that’s what y’all want to see more of from me: photography, poetry, and other digital, written, and related artwork? Given that God can use anything to glorify Himself and show us He loves us all, I’m in!!!

Specifically, would you expect people from all over the world to read your blog and look to God through that?? I sure didn’t and I am thankful I did this now because of Him and because I enjoy blogging for many other reasons. After all, the aim of my blog was really just for fun and to see what God would allow it to become. Yep, I thank God it all goes back to Him!!!

So, there’s that! I’ll be publishing more writing when the time is right, at least! Look out for writing later this week, in other words- most likely later today (Thursday, April 16, 2015, EDST). Thanks!

God Bless, as always,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

