A Bit of Writing: Part 11: Trusting You (Part 1)

Hi everyone,

As promised, here’s the writing I managed to come up with presently. Sorry if it’s a bit disorganized, as I ocassionally write here when the thought of what to write about just….comes to me. Here it is so far and I hope you like it! Thanks!

God Bless, as always,

Michelle

Bonjour tout le monde,

J’écrirai un nouveau poème maintenant, comme je promis. Je suis désolée si le poème est un peu désorganisé, ‘a cause de l’inspiration soudaine.    C;est en bas et j’espere que vous l’aimez. Merci!

Dieu vous bénisse, comme toujours,

Michelle

Trusting You

God, I’m afraid for the next phase of my life

I find my heart divided and it’s causing me strife/

So I can’t be decided without second guesses

Rather than letting go and surrending to You instead/

So I don’t worry for myself about what comes for me next.

After all, You say “seek first the Kingdom and its righteousness”/

But so often I get caught up in distraction and deception

That I find my attempts to resolve my tensions become ineffective…..

To be continued/Plus bientôt.

Leave a Reply

