Wednesday Writing and Happy Canada Day!/ Mes Écritures du Mercredi et Joyeux Fête Nationale Canadienne!

Hi everyone,

As promised, I am back to writing. This piece, as it is so far, is about thankfulness and reflecting on one’s blessings in the everyday (see Psalm 100, 103, and others like it). Additionally, Happy Canada Day to my Canadian friends and viewers, no matter where you are in Canada! God Bless!

God Bless, as always.

Michelle

Bonjour. tout le monde,

Comme j’ai promis, j’ai recommencé ‘a écrire. Cette série des paroles, au présent, concerne la fidélité de Dieu et la gratitude pour Ses bienfaits de chaque jour (voyez Psaumes 100, 103, et des autres comme ça). Joyeux Fête Nationale Canadienne ‘a mes amis et tous qui lisent mon blog! Dieu vous bénisse!

Dieu vous bénisse, comme toujours,

Michelle

Thankful

I think of Your cross, Your sacrificial love for me

And I couldn’t be more thankful than I am now/

But You’ve done so much more than dying and rising again

Just as You promised, and I am overwhelmed when I consider Your blessings/

How could a sinner like me be worthy of Your grace and mercy?

I wonder why You chose to pay my debts of sin for me . . .

And I could hardly be

I could hardly be more thankful

That You are Who You are and my heart is full/

So let this song be my expression of gratitude voiced

Spilling over into deepest joy

Yes, I am thankful . . . . 

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Writing and Happy Canada Day!/ Mes Écritures du Mercredi et Joyeux Fête Nationale Canadienne!

Leave a Reply

