Making A Point or Making A Difference? Why Not Both?/Faire Un Argument ou Une Différence? Pourquoi Pas Les Deux?

Hi everyone.

“Would you rather make a point-or a difference?
– Andy Stanley”

A friend posted this quote from the above-mentioned pastor on Facebook on Tuesday and I read the quote that afternoon. Needless to say, I was hit with the realization, once again, that life is not worth living for ourselves. Indeed, if we don’t live it to make a difference and thereby let God, through the work He gave us – and us, of course- make the point that He alone is worth living for, now and always, life will be painful and purposeless to live. At least, I think so, being a continual recipient of His grace, even into eternity! What say y’all? I hope the writing herein encouraged and blessed you!

God Bless, like always.

Michelle

Bonjour, tout le monde,

Une amie a partagé la citation en haut d’un pasteur sur Facebook hier matin et j’ai lu la citation cet après-midi. En conséquence, j’avais eu le rappel que, encore, la vie n’existe pas pour nous-mêmes. C’est-a-dire que si nous ne vivons pas pour faire une difference dans les vies des autres pour la gloire de Dieu. Que nos vies fassent l’argument qu’Il est la Raison pour nos vies seulement! Au moins, c’est vrai pour moi, comme j’avais reçu Sa miséricorde divine chaque jour de ma vie, et ça sera vrai  pour éternité! Qu’est-ce que vous pensez? J’espère que l’article de blog ici vous encourage! Merci.

Dieu vous bénisse, comme toujours,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

